Board and trustees

The Board is responsible for the daily management of the SWL. The Board members are elected for two years at our annual General Assembly and are nominated by our member organizations.

anna lågupplöst
Anna Giotas Sandquist

Anna Giotas Sandquist was elected president of the Swedish Women’s Lobby at the General Assembly 2016. She was nominated for the post by Mälardalens Women’s Lobby. Anna has wide experience of working with gender equality and gender mainstreaming. She has worked within trade unions, local authorities and the government offices of Sweden.

Kerstin Kyhlberg Engvall
Vice President

Kerstin Kyhlberg Engvall works as administrative coordinator in Stockholm Cathedral. Areas of interest and professional experience are culture, church, education, gender equality and organization. Kerstin was nominated to the Board by Women Church of Sweden.

Aase Smedler

Aase Smedler has worked for the UN, both at the Headquarters and with field work. She has also worked with crisis management, humanitarian assistance and human rights. Aase has a degree in Civil Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics and was nominated to the Board by the Swedish National Committee for UN Women.

Linda Schang
Board Member

Linda Schang has worked as personnel manager and personnel director in several different operations and with the development of Ericssons’ global trainee program for young talents. Today, Linda is working as a management consultant. Linda is nominated by Soroptomist International Sweden, where she has been active for more than twenty years.

Board Member
Margareta Rehn
Board Member

Margareta Rehn is a licensed midwife and nurse, with a special engagement in women’s sexual and reproductive health and rights. Margareta was nominated to the Board by WOCAD – Women’s Organisations Committee on Alcohol and Drug Issues.

Marie Unander-Scahrin
Board Member

Marie Unander-Scharin works with prevention and security coordination at Sigtuna municipality. She is a Board member of Unizon, an organisation that represents over 120 Swedish women’s shelters, young women’s empowerment centres and other support services. Marie is also president of the local shelter organisation in Sigtuna and a member of the European Women’s Lobby Observatory on Violence against Women.

Camilla Wagner
Board Member

Camilla Wagner is a journalist and author with gender equality and leadership as primary coverage areas. She has recently worked with a radio series about women and money at the Swedish public radio channel P1. Camilla is nominated to the Board by the 1.6 Million Club.

Board Member

Emma Blomdahl works as a gender equality policy specialist. She has a long experience of working on issues related to women’s rights, both in politics and civil society, particularly from the women and girls shelter movement. Emma is one of the founders of the Together Association (Föreningen Tillsammans) which is also the organization that nominated her to the board.

Maria Rashidi
Board Member
Paulin Susay
Board Member

Paulin Susay is originally from Malaysia and has worked with organizational development and human resources. She was nominated to the board by the International Women’s Association (IKF) where she has been a board member for five years, and is also president of Olivia (Oskarshamn International Women’s Association). Paulin is primarily engaged in men’s violence against women.


The secretariat of the Swedish Women's Lobby is located at Karlbergsvägen 86A in Stockholm.

clara lågupplöst
Clara Berglund
Secretary General
stephanie lågupplöst
Program Manager
Fanny Cavalli
bild Malpuri
Malpuri Groth
Project Manager
bild Hanna
Hanna Carlsson
Lova Gustafson
Democracy Coordinator Gothenburg